PC World : Help, Possibly the worst laptop ever?

mcgrime
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4923 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, I'm sorry for any mistakes but I am currently typing this from my iPhone.

I bought a hp laptop from pcworld (I never seem to learn on both counts) in november 2008 and I have been having problems ever since 2009. It started off with the small problems like my speakers blowing(used headphones), my right click touchpad not working(double clicked the pad) and then a coloured line down my screen. As a IT student, my laptop is my life and I can't really afford to be with out it, so I put off getting it fixed till school was up (June/July 2009).

However that's when the big boy problem occured, my lines on the screen grew and my screen will be a blur of colours unless it was pressured in a certain way(the most annoying thing ever). One day it stopped working and my screen could not be used at all so I was forced to ring up pcworld under my warranty. They picked it up and returned it, nothing had been fixed, I was confused and so were they and the pick up happened again. This time it was returned and the reason given for not being fixed was water damage, absolute xxxxxx but nothing I could do as I was broke.

I then started Uni in September and I was using my laptop through a 32 inch tv, which seemed to be ok, until my laptop started having fan problems. It would heat up and them switch off for a few minutes and the system would be very slow, I then upgraded to windows 7 and my battery life went from an hour to about 5 minutes. So I endured all these problems within the first year and pcworld would not bother to fix it.