HMRC Compliance LETTER

KiKi2021
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1048 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there, 

I am new to all this but i am in total panic! 

Yesterday i received a letter from HMRC -asking if i would be available for an interview telephone call to dicuss payments between April 2020 - March 2021

Of course the first thing i do is go over all my payments and letters - it was such a mess of a year - my kids where in and out of school so i didn't really think to update anything! 

Basically when I  renewed in May/June 2020 i put in £165 and it should of been the average which was £142  (My Mistake) - Now i am ready to drop! I didn't even look at it. 

What is going to happen here? I am so scared. 

Also both myself & the childminder agreed on a "retainer fee" to keep my space (So we agreed i would give here what HMRC give me). So this was done from April 2020 - JULY 2020 - then it was all back to full time work from then on. 

Has anyone else had these interviews and what was the outcome? 

I don't mind paying back what a stupidly owe but Im so  scared they will think it was fraud on my behalf. 

Please can someone advise or help me, the interview is on 16th and i don't know if i can handle all this until then. 

Thanks so much in advance! 

Edited by KiKi2021
name showing

Hello, welcome to CAG.