NAT WEST will not return my PPI

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5480 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

HI all

I am having a tussle with Nat West Credit Card at the moment as I am disputing the fact that I have been paying PPI since 2003 when I retired, I tried to get them to return my payments but they insisted that it was my resposibility to inform them that I was retired.

(Like they don't have my birth date??) This could halve my credit card bill which I am having difficulty in paying and I have now asked for my CCA agreement. Could someone look over the letter I am sending them and give me some advice if this is OK>

Thanks In advance

Nat West

Cards Customer Services

May 2007

Dear Sir/Madam

Re: − Account/Reference Number 000000000000000000

Thank you for your letter dated 4th May 2007. I would however point out that I am reclaiming any PPI payments made on this card since I retired from full-time employment in 2003.

I was not apprised of the fact that PPI payments would not be of any use to me as I was not employed, and consider this to render any PPI payments after this date to be miss-sold.

I have made a Data request for all my statements for the last six years, as I intend to reclaim any PPI payments made after my retirement date.

This situation could render my debt a great deal smaller than it is now and any payments would be considerably smaller pro-rata. This would be a great help to my financial situation. I would therefore request that any payments or interest charges or late payment fees, be halted until this matter is resolved, and that as the account is now in dispute, any default notices should also be suspended.