Another Evri complaint

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 536 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

I've read a bunch of posts so I know this is a familiar story.

I've been using EVRi/Evri successfully for the last 4 years and only had one parcel go missing in that time.

However recently had a second go missing that was worth a substantial amount. I began the complaints/claim procedure and despite submitting all of the evidence the requested, they would not accept my proof of sale.

It was the customer invoice direct from my webpage, literally the only evidence of sale that I had. They finally closed my claim because I didn't respond in time and never justified why the wouldn't accept my proof of sale.

I followed the advice and emailed the CEO and thought I was getting somewhere, dealing with a named customer service rep. However this didn't get anywhere and rather than accepting my evidence and compensating me for my loss, they said they'd enquire with the local depot.

I'm back to square one.
I just wonder what my next options are. I've emailed to say that unless I receive compensation I'll be forced to involve the Ombudsman with my final option being the opening of small claims complaint. Are these the correct next steps? I'm loathe to just drop it.

I've read that I'm to submit a letter of claim, but I'm not sure what needs to go into that letter. Is there a template somewhere? Do I give them a deadline before submitting my claim via Money Claim online?

Thanks in advance for any advice, I'm clueless on these sorts of things

Please will you tell us more about the parcel.

Date, contents, value,.