GE Money home lending (formally i group)

:Boy:
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6107 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am new to this, so forgive me if this is the wrong forum.

We have been charged by GE Money (our mortgage provider) for 'admin costs' and late payments, they usally are around the £40 mark. As with bank charges you can try and claim back as it is unlawful, does this count with mortgage accounts?

GE Money are a terrible company to deal with and as soon as we can change mortgage provider the better! I do not seem to get anywhere with them. Does anyone else have the same problems with them?

I look forward to any help and advice.

Thanks in advance

• Replies 178
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Yes, I am with GE Capital formerly I Group, seem to have clocked up some outrageous charges during I Groups time but am ticking over with GE but still have some charges at £40 a go. I Group tried to take my home twice (and lost twice):D

'rise like lions after slumber, in unvanquishable number, shake your chains to the earth like dew, which in sleep had fall'n on you, ye are many, they are few.' Percy Byshse Shelly 1819

yes you can claim them back.

GE Capital are a nightmare. I suspect they owe me a fair amount in charges but since they haven't bothered to respond to my DPA request, I can't be certain. I'm filing a claim tomorrow.

... a little

Mahala is a powerful thing ...

If you like my advice, please click the scales.

All advice is offered informally. If in any doubt, seek professional advice.

Barclays:claiming £908. Defence filed

Simply Be: settled in full