Caught using freedom pass for just one day

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 399 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I have read everything in this forum concerning misuse of freedom pass and how to appeal but my case is a bit different and i am unsure how to proceed.

A letter just came in today for me, requesting that i provide any exceptional reasons including evidence to support this, as to why TFL should not proceed with a prosecution.

I work as a support worker and i have been assigned to take my key service user out. Because i have had cases whereby i forgot to take either staff oyster card or the freedom card and get to realise on our way out, that normally causes me and my service user to return back to the office, i decided to put the cards together.

On Tuesday, my service user had requested for bread from the shop, I assured him of getting it just to make him happy once he's back from college. I decided to quickly leave the office leaving behind a colleague who's just recovering from a knee operation. Also, there were other service users to also attend to later in the day, but I thought i could quickly go and just be back before any other person needed something.

As soon as I got on the bus an inspector asked to see the card I tapped in with, which happened to be the freedom pass. Inspector asked for my work ID after i had explained everything to him but as a new staff who hasn't gotten an Id yet, he confiscated the freedom pass, asked me how i was going to return back then he gave me a Temporary Authority To Travel card (TATT).

Please,