DWP Compliance telephone interview

Sparkleon
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 573 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Received a letter this morning saying i'll be receiving a phone call this Thursday for a telephone interview.

Says if I do not answer when they call, they will stop my benefits.

I'm guessing its about a change in circumstances?

It says please see below for a list of information you will need to refer to during this interview. bank statements, savings, private pensions, earnings, property and immigration status.

I am a single parent with 2 boys,

One I receive high rate care and low rate mobility DLA for.

I'm a full time student at university and I am living on tax credits, a bit of housing benefit and student maintenance loans.

I called all benefit people when I started uni and told them that I wanted to stop my claim.

Carers allowance paid me for 3 weeks which they said was normal. But income support kept paying me different amounts.

When I rang and told them that they were still paying me, they said it was to do with the system and that it would stop. It did but not till November time.  Do you think it could be because of that?

I also challenged the housing benefit people as they were charging me bedroom tax for 5 years. I won and got a pay-out back which was about £3000 i think

I had a small job back in February this year, working 8 hours a week maximum and it was temporary for 2.5 months to cover a maternity leave.

The max amount of money I earned from working there was a little over £300. 

My anxiety is ridiculous since receiving this letter and I've had a migraine all day.

I hate that i'll have to wait 6 days!