Directions Hearing - What is it and what do I need?

noobrider
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6390 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all, I have just received notice from the court whereby Judge Hickenbottom has allocated it to small claims via a Direction hearing which is scheduled to last 20 minutes.

What is a direction hearing and what do I need to prepare for it. There is no mention of submitting any court bundles information or anything and no clues as to what will be discussed.

Has anyone done one been to that stage yet?

Abbey £4340.59 *WON* Jan 07

Abbey II MCOL 31/03/07 £8800.00

Please note..I AM NOT AN EXPERT ANYTHING WHAT I POST IS PURELY MY OPINION AND MAY BE WRONG IT IS JUST BASED ON MY UNDERSTANDING OR EXPERIENCE

Read my latest claim its a fast track potentially

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/abbey-bank/61406-noobrider-abbey-take-2-a.html?highlight=noobrider

read my first claim which includes attending a directions hearing in court

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/abbey-bank/10576-noobrider-abbey.html?highlight=noobrider

• 2 weeks later...

I think a directions hearing is where the court decides whether to order various things such as standard discolsure, whether expert witnesses should be allowed/appointed etc.

So it would be good to have a thorough understanding of your case, the law you will be relying on and why you do or dont want anyhting particualr.

For example if you had a choice would you want an expert witness appointed or allowed?