Removing points on my driving licence

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1723 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All,

The Magistrates' Court has issued 6 point from my driving licence + £250 fine.

that was in Jun 2017 under MS90 (Failure to give information as to identity of driver etc).

In 2017, i worked as a Driver team leader, and my job required me to train 5 new drivers every day.

the following day, i was instructed to provide each driver with a new car to start work the next day.

All cars come out from the company under my name.

one of the drivers, whilst driving their assigned car, drove past the speeding limit and was captured by a speeding camera.

the police contacted me, as all cars come out from the company under my name, and took 6 points off my licence and i was required to pay £250.

we do not keep record of who drives what car.

Now I have about 9 months left for my points to expire, I am 52 years old and I am responsible for a big family. 

I have an offer for a better job that will help me financially somewhere else, However, they said that I need a clear driving licence with no points to get the job.

I think, according to my age, this job offer is not going to be available again in my work life. 

I am thinking to write a letter to the court asking them to remove/Expire the point in my licence early.

What do you think? 

Correct me if I am wrong/ advise if I am right.

Thank you.

You were convicted (albeit due to poor component procedures that meant there were no records of who was driving).