Great relationship between HSBC and FOS, any possible collusion?***Settled***

sharburrys
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4255 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello Everyone

I would like to share my terrible experience with you all... HSBC and then the Ombudsman....

My concern started in October 2009...

personally I am a Financial Analyst and decided to invest some money in a HSBC Invest Direct (share dealing) account, which is DD to my HSBC Plus account, which means I have got 2 different contract with HSBC.

I made quite few thousands in couple of years...

In October 2009 unfortunately I was diagnoised with swine flu and could not manage to get out of the bed, in the meanwhile few days before couple of my orders were executed and which made me overdrawn £5,750 in my HSBC Plus current account but considering I have got £1,500 authorised overdraft limit and appx £15,000 worth shares in my Invest Direct account....

HSBC started to charge me around £398 in 2 months and then decided to sell my shares and suspend my account... The contract says:

HSBC Invest Direct: If you do not have sufficient funds in your account, HSBC has got rights to sell your shares....

HSBC Plus account says: I have got an authorised overdraft limit of £1500 and excessive use of this limit will be penalised with daily interest + fees (which does not state any kind of how much unauthorised you can go up to)

Wait for this...