University Official Complaint

Amil
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4692 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I was hoping that someone can give me advice. I am a fee paying masters student at a scottish university. Unfortunately, an issue arose where the teaching of a module was poor, no module handbook, module descriptor, marking scheme/guidelines was provided, software required to complete assignment was only introduced in week 8 (12 week module), the assignment was only given out in week 10. Throughout the weeks I approached many people from module tutor, to moduel leader, to programme leader, up to head of department. No one seemed to have the ability to deal with my complaint and I was getting no-where. In fact, following a meeting with the HoD, I was advised that he would have a solution by the end of the week. I waited and received no correspondance. The day after he had agreed to make contact with me I emailed saying that although I was aware he was busy, I was disappointed that I had not heard from him yet, and could he advise me of what I should do. I wish I hadn't. He emailed me back saying that he got many hundreds of emails everyday and due to his various roles and responsibilities was busy. He then proceeded to call me offensive... I guess he got out the wrong side of bed or something.