kensington and chelsea council PCN residents motorcycle parking bay

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5706 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, i need advice on dealing with a PCN i recieved from parking my motorcycle in a residents parking bay. I have parked in this bay on and off for the past few years and never had a problem. I have been parking my motorcycle in london for the past 8 years and I didn't actually know the council had these bays...i thought all motorcycle bays were free!

Anyway i found out that this particular bay had just been coverted form the last time i used it. Its really depressing because if i had known i wasnt supposed to park there i would not have done it. If i had seen signs warning me i could have parked somewhere else. After i had rung the council i went back to the bay and saw that there were street markings saying m/c permits only. There are no other signs or information about the bay or anything else that i could have read to tell me i was not supposed to park there. I need to know if the kensington and chelsea council need to clearly sign post these bays as they do with normal residents parking bays. If there is no clear explination of what a m/c permit is or any other information about the bay then how is anybody supposed to know where they stand? Is there a case for me here do you think?

thanks in advance,

Robert

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

s628389010_798874_5770.jpg