G24 parking charge notices received **Won at POPLA**

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3688 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi. I am also new to this. I have received G24 "charge notices" for 2 "offences" one week apart. I also seem to have missed some posts on this issue as I thought I should just ignore the notices. Is that no longer the case? If not, what is the recommended approach now? I found a very legalistic standard letter on this website that is (or was?) being recommended to send to G24 -- is this no longer recommended? Thanks for your advice. Nigel.

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm so new to this that I don;t even know if the reply I thought I'd posted a few minutes ago has actually been posted! In short, it seems that the advice to ignore these notices from G24 is out of date? Is that right? Has the law changed? I had 2 notices on successive weekends, both through the post. What is the latest advice? Thanks. Nigel.

Thanks for this. I got both demands through the post (with a photo of the car entering and leaving). I don't have them with me right now but they both arrived on the 12th day after the event. I've just written to them with a very simple letter asking them to send me what evidence they have of the identity of the driver.

I overstayed by about 3 of hours each time. I use that car park frequently for short visits (which are free) and just had it in my mind that it was free. The signs were visible and reaosnably clear - I had just switched off from noticing them.