alter v. NatWest ***WON POST-OFT***

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6118 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

I welcome your comments and advice, being a noob is daunting enough, let alone the subject matter at hand :confused:

Having posted on the I am a noob thread, and getting a warm welcome from Hedgy ;) I am posting here the status of my claim vs. NatWest.

As of today I am:

In receipt of the CPR18 letter from Cobbetts, which means that I have:

1. Asked for and recieved all my bank statements from NatWest for the last six years.

Received in two seperate bags, sealed not recorded

They said they'd provided the statements for free and didn't cash my cheque!

2. Writen standard template letter from BBC website asking for all the charges back (excluded interest at this point). Included copies of relevant statements, all marked out and a schedule done in excel totalling it all up. I gave them "14 days before I start legal proceedings"

3. Recieved a letter from NatWest asking for 6-7 weeks grace.

4. I wrote back to NatWest and said, you have a further 7 days to refund the charges or I'll be asking for interest & court fees on top.

5. No reply, so filed on MCOL using standard template on MSE. Included interest & court fees.

6. 14 days to the day NatWest acknowledged the claim.

7. 7 days later (note not 14 days!) NatWest gave the court their intention to defend the claim

8. 7 days later again CPR 18 letter from Cobbetts

9. 2 days after that joined CAG

10. 3 Days later recieved copy of Cobbetts CPR 18 from Court, transfer order to my local court and judge has done away with the allocation questionaire.