Lost Licence

orfoster
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6158 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Two weeks ago I lost my licence as it got lost in a house move.

When applying to have my licence address changed they told me as I haven't got the photocard there will be a charge of £22 for the replacement.

My dispute is, they send you a brand new card, brand new paper doc. Why the £22 fee???

George Loveless - “We raise the watchword, liberty. We will, we will, we will be free!"

My advice is only my opinion, I am not a legal expert.

IF YOU LIKE THE ADVICE I'M GIVING AND ARE HAPPY WITH IT, CLICK THE SCALES ON THE BOTTOM LEFT OF THIS POST AND TELL ME.

I think the DVLA are just getting too big for their boots - *too much power given to a private company syndrome*

If you feel that we have helped you, or you would like to help keep this web site running so that others can continue to get their money back, please click the donate button at the top of the forum.

Advice & opinions of Dave, The Bank Action Group and The Consumer Action Group are offered informally, without prejudice & without liability.

Use your own judgment. Seek advice of a qualified insured professional if you have any doubts.

------------

Add me as your friend on FaceBook - I need all the friends I can get :-(

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=577405151

------------

Thanks for your reply Dave.

Do you think I should send them a letter advising them of this? I mean fair enough if you loose the licence then they charge to replace but if you loose it moving address they still charge you even though they have to give you a complete new one anyway.:mad: