1st Central saying name driver has 3 fault claims in one month which isn't right.

just_jue
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 548 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone,

Since my daughter has been driving I have been a named driver on her policy and never had a problem.

This year she went with a new company and they have been in touch saying that the named driver (me) had 3 fault claims dated 11/06/2021 - 22/07/2021 & 26/07/2021. As a result they have re-calculated her premium and now their is an additional amount of £870 (including a £50 administration fee). Alternatively she can cancel the insurance but their will be a £75 admin fee to do this.

I have been driving since the 1980's and have never had an at fault claim let alone 3, the only claim I every did claim on was a non fault claim in 2020 which was declared.

We have emailed the company requesting proof, is there anything else we can do to prove they have it wrong?

yes get them to prove the 3 fault claims.

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight... 

Previous Insurers during the period concerned noted them on the Insurers database.

CUE & MIAFTR (mib.org.uk)

Claims and Underwriting Exchange (CUE)