Dvla seized the vehicles due to no road tax from private land

Maxi man
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 571 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I had cars parked on a hotel car park which was private land I am a motor trader and own the hotel and associated car park the hotel is not operational closed many years ago I bought site 2 years ago. 

The Dvla seized the vehicles due to no road tax,  I thought under Vera they could not do this they are citing the amendments under the finance act schedule 45

can any one help. 

It is private land this can't be right.?

• dx100uk changed the title to Dvla seized the vehicles due to no road tax from private land

if the vehicle is not sorn'd sadly it appears yes they can.

but read this thread..

it mentions the finance act , but that is not applicable unless the vehicle is unlicensed.

dx

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight... 

WWW.LEGISLATION.GOV.UK

An Act to consolidate the enactments relating to vehicle excise duty and the registration of vehicles.

but i would suspect all the vehicles stored there are dvla registered?

(2)For the purposes of subsection (1) a vehicle is unlicensed if no vehicle licence or trade licence is in force for or in respect of the vehicle.....

and they

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight...