PRA Claimform - old Barclaycard Debt

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 748 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there - newbie here and I need just a little help!!!

I had a Barclaycard for over 20 years.

I was furloughed for over a year because of Covid and despite having 3 months of deferred payments, I found that the repayments then demanded were unsustainable because I was still furloughed and just couldn't pay them. So, my account was defaulted - I wrote to them twice and never got a response, and now I have received a letter from Northampton County Court Business Centre with a claim from PRA. 

I have not seen a single letter from PRA about this. Not one. 

I have since had new employment but have been working away all last week and only saw the letter on Friday which was issued 14 days ago. I've googled this website as I don't know what to do next!! 

I keep on top of my other debts now and don't want to shirk responsibility. However, I am not in a position to pay it all off - it's over £10k.

How can I buy time?

What do I need to do?

I can't even negotiate a settlement I don't think and have incurred court costs as well. 

I have had a look through this site over the weekend

- if I register an Acknowledgement of Service, just to get 14 days to get myself together, what else do I need to do?

I'm not contesting that I owe Barclaycard money in principle

- however, I did notice that they haven't included a copy of my credit agreement.

What's the first thing I need to do, and if I did dispute the claim, would this be a frivolous action??