Voided Insurance and left in Debt - XS DIRECT

VB92
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 868 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

This company has caused me nothing but trouble and put me in the worst financial difficulty.

I was a named driver on a car i got for my brother. I had a seriously bad accident which was not my fault. (HIT AND RUN by stolen car)

I made a claim and the company took 7 weeks to make a decision to void the insurance due to the V5 being in my name (the named driver) instead of my brothers name (the main driver).

This was an unintentional accident made when setting up the insurance and the company were not interest in the trouble this had caused us at all. Rude staff and no understanding for their customers.

now they are inquiring charges for storage of the vehicle when they had taken 7 weeks to make the decision to void.

This company will do everything in its power to not support their customers and get out of paying any claim. 

Can you please advice on what to do next? 

Edited by dx100uk
added A few blank lines only..dx

Contact Motor Insurers Bureau to see what help they can provide in regard to the accident claim.

https://www.mib.org.uk/

https://www.mib.org.uk/making-a-claim/claiming-against-an-untraced-driver/

The Insurers are XS Direct would be entitled to void the policy, if the policyholder did not have insurable interest as it was not their car.

Article on Car Insurance fronting

WWW.CONFUSED.COM

Car insurance fronting is a tactic used by some to save some money on their policy. But it's illegal.

We could do with some help from you.