Problems with newly installed drive.

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 831 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, newbie here. I have searched the builders section but can't really find any relevant problems to mine?

I had a new concrete drive installed at my bungalow on May 24, 2021 by a local builder (T M Cronin) but now have a few issues regarding the top surface? 

I've contacted said builder, telling him if it was possible to smooth down the surface as it was quite lumpy and rippled, told me he would let me know but never heard back from him?

I'm thinking, builders are always busy so I'll just wait? On July 29, 2021, I noticed a few dark round patches which I thought was dirt but on having a closer look, it was soil, imbedded in the surface which when attempting to clean has now resulted in a few holes in the surface? Contacted the builder again, he came out and confirmed this problem happened when the surface was being levelled and that the board had picked up some debris? Once again, he told me he will come back and take care of things but not heard from him since?

The builder is quite a pleasant chap, recommended by various neighbours? Should I just keep on contacting him, hoping that one day he will return to sort out my drive, I don't really want things to get nasty?

Thanks, Albert. 

What did the driver originally cost you?

I suggest that you get an independent inspection of the drive to assess the quality of the work and the seriousness of the problem and the measures which would be needed to put things right and the likely cost of those measures.