Bankrupt and property

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1081 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I knew he remortgaged but wasn't aware that he hadn't told the solicitor he had gone bankrupt or that I purchased his share of property from the official receivers, he added his name on land registry after bankruptcy I found out recently from official receivers that it should of been in my name and that I have to go to solicitor and sign his half back to him which I have not done, the land registry has sent me papers to put property in my name.

I'm not an expert in this either.

I don't understand how he could remortgage a house that you owned 100%, or have I missed something? Did you sign any of the paperwork for the remortgage?

And I don't understand the reasoning of the receiver that you should sign the house back over to your partner, could you tell us more about that please?

I suppose it doesn't relate to your immediate question, but what did he do with the remortgage money once he got it?

HB

Illegitimi non carborundum

I was not named on original mortgage I had a declaration of trust drawn up by a solicitor, he went bankrupt

I went to court as I had an interest in the property, the judge let me in court as I had a declaration of trust which then meant I could purchase his  share of property from the official receivers,

I found out recently from official receivers for my ex partner to have his share of property I have to sign it back  to him. Which I haven't.