abbey - ERC's - reply to LBA

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6442 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

• 1 month later...

Not yet but there are a few of us trying.

Please note that I am not a legal expert and all advice given is without prejudice and is purely my opinion only.

** Nationwide - £1821.15-PAID IN FULL - Aug 06 **

** Halifax Mortgage -£390 - PAID IN FULL - Nov 06 **

Lloyds TSB - MCOL issued 09/03/07 - £2953 + costs - ON HOLD....

• 4 weeks later...

Read around and you will find the answer to your question.

Plenty of people have asked the same thing and cases are well documented.

Please note that I am not a legal expert and all advice given is without prejudice and is purely my opinion only.

** Nationwide - £1821.15-PAID IN FULL - Aug 06 **

** Halifax Mortgage -£390 - PAID IN FULL - Nov 06 **

Lloyds TSB - MCOL issued 09/03/07 - £2953 + costs - ON HOLD....

• 1 month later...

hi

i have rec'd a reply to my abbey lba today - basically saying sod off and enclosing the t+c's of the contract.

do i take them to court - the early repayment charge is £2000, so i anticipate a large moneyclaim fee if i lose.

i had a 5 yr fixed rate deal - and pulled out after 1-2 yrs, mtge rates had gone up since i took my mtge out - so i can't see how they lost out at all.

what do you guys think i should do?

Thats the same as mine, moneyclaim fee is £120, mine should have gone in on Monday but I'm going to have to wait a couple of weeks.

Sam

I'm a Foolish person

IGroup ERC £1928.64 Ist letter sent 12/9

LBA sent 26/9

Moneyclaim input 13/10

Claim acknowledged 6/11

Received fob off letter 11/11