Kingdom v M&S Storecard

kingdom
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6273 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Sent Data Request letter to M&S on 05/10/06 with regards to my store card they replied on the 11/10/06 asking to seperate my request from other products that they offer i.e Personal Loan, Savings & Investment account etc, which I sent that straight back.

Did anyone find out wether they are able to charge for PPI as I don't think in the intial agreement I signed for that cover, they may have rang me and asked me wether I would like it but I know I would have said no thanks

Will keep you informed of progress

Hello everyone I'm a newbie to this forum, or any forum come to that, so be patient with me as I have alot of unanswered questions that I wish to find the truth about.

These include bank charges, what my rights are and how I can go about my business without getting ripped of by the banking system and others.:confused:

You need to ask them for a copy of your original agreement. They sent me mine with the SAR stuff as I'd included it in my request. Try phoning them back and asking them politely if they could include this without all the hassle of a formal CCA request, I suggest Debbie Hughes, Data Protection Representative, Customer Support, she couldn't be nicer! I even told her I was looking specifically at the PPI on my account. V helpful thumbs up for Debbie. Good luck.

Koko

Thanks Koko

The form I was sent asked me to *delete as appropriate which I sent back without deleting this section.