DN received

Izzy40
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4606 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, hope someone can offer me a bit of advice. I have been making reduced payments to a few creditors for just over 2 years now, with those payments up to date. A few weeks ago I received a couple of letters from JohnLewis (HFC) requesting a review on my account. I wrote back advising that I was paying the most I could afford and that my circumstances are the same. The next letter from them requested an income / expenditure form, so I did this.

I then received a letter saying that if I did not contact them then they would raiseba DN and charge for it. I assumed that this may have crossed over the timescale of returning the income form so I just ignored it. I now have received the DN requesting the full balance by mid November or I will be sent a court summons.

I cannot understand this when I have done all that I've been asked to do and have maintained all of pro ratatouille payments. What do i do next? Thanks.

Is there any chance you can convert the letter to a pdf file and post if up for us to see.

I dont think you can be charged for a Default notice it is a statutory requirement prior to terminating the account.

Instructions for converting to pdf courtesy of dx100 are below.

Dx100 – Instructions on uploading pdfs

scan the required letters/agreements/sheets

as a picture file

remove all pers info inc barcodes etc using paint

but leave all figures and dates.

goto one of the many free online pdf converter websites

convert the image to pdf format.

or ir you have PDF as an installed printer drive use that

open a new msg box here