Argos problem

Medbot_Ratchet
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5435 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi.

I hope i've posted this in the right section, i'm a bit new to this!

My problem is we ordered a 3 piece suite from Argos in January. We part paid with Argos Gift Vouchers & part paid by my parents credit card.

When we ordered we were told delivery usually within 35 days.

After the 35 days, no contact from Argos, so I phoned them up and was told the item is out of stock and they are waiting for stock to arrive, they will phone me by the 21st March.

On the 21st, Argos phone me telling me its going to be ANOTHER months delay. After pointing out that we had been waiting 2 months, they agreed (after me suggesting), that Argos would deliver what they had in stock - a chair & sofa, with a recliner chair still outstanding.

Chair & sofa arrived on the due date and i was told the recliner chair would be with me on the 19th April. However after phoning Argos today (Tue 21st), I've been told it could be yet another month.

Any advice would be very appreciated.

Do I need to get Legal Advice?

Can I claim compensation and how could I go about it. The Argos assistant on the phone today said they couldn't talk about compensation until I had got all my items.

• 2 months later...

Hi. Many thanks for your reply.

Yes, the recliner did arrive on the 28th May.....and promptly broke after 5 days!

The moving part came away from the runner. We've had an assessor from Arogs look at it & his opinion was that it would have to be taken away & fixed properly or as replacement chair was needed.