"She's going to have a go at you tomorrow"

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5735 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I work as a senior carer for a company with 20 staff and two managers. The two managers work in the local office with the MD working in a seconds office 60 miles away.

I have a young child who's at school so when I got the job back in November 2007 it was on the understanding I would need to be semi-flexible with my hours (I work Mon-Fri school hours, as well as some evenings and weekends, when my partners not working.)

Last week I worked Mon-Fri and was scheduled to have the weekend off. When the company is short they phone around staff to see if they can cover any extra hours, and as long as my partner isnt working then I normally agree.

On saturday I received a phone call from manger2 saying they were short and wanted me to cover some calls. My partner was at work (he works abroad staying over night) and I had planned to go round a friends house so our kids could play and then have dinner. When I received the call I wasnt at home and 20 miles away.

I advised manager2 that I wouldnt be able to help out and she said " Can your friend not look after your little one while you come back and do the calls?" The calls were only 2 hours long and as I wasnt at home and had plans I advised that we had planned the day to take our kids out and that I wouldnt be able to help out today. Her words were "well obiviously your social life is more important then your work".