Student Loans/Mackenzie Hall?

Hum
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5631 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello Everyone! Please can you advise.

I have a debt with student loans going back to when I was a student from 1997 to 2001. I want on to do a Post grad in 2000 and presumed in my naivety that as I was still a student and no action would be required. This was not the student loans point of view, who insisted I should have deferred the loan following my undergraduate years. Following this I ignored them for many years as I felt I had been unfairly treated. In 2004 I began working as a lecturer at a college and decided that as I had a reliable source of income I could begin to repay the loan through Wescot credit £30 a week. The government decided that all college lecturers needed to have a PGCE Teacher training Qualification. In passing the course which would normally be subsidised by a student grant, I was told that I would not be eligible for funding as I have arrears on my student loan account. I was unable to afford the course fees, which would basically mean I would have to take a cut in my wage as I would not be qualified.