Glen73 vs HSBC! - a little advice please!

Glen73
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6271 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I'm Glen and i'm new to this!

I've reached the 'Preliminary approach for repayment' letter stage. I have a couple of questions before i send this off. If anyone can help me it'd be much appreciated:

1) What is meant by including a 'schedule of charges' with my letter? Does that mean writing down each charge next to each date i received these charges so it's easy for the bank to see why i'm claiming for the full amount? Therefore a 6 year list of all the charges with my next letter.

2) Overdraft interest? I feel stupid for asking, but I thought that it was only the charges (ie in my case £25 each time i went over my overdraft limit) that were illegal. I thought i read that interest on an overdraft were legal? I'm a bit unclear about this. They put this info on my statements so it'll be easy to calculate if i am entitled to these charges as well.

I'm sorry if i've not made myself very clear. I'm just trying to do this step by step.

Also my bank refunded the £10 i gave them when requesting my 6 years worth of statements back. Have you found that your bank has done the same? Will this be used against me by the bank at some point in the future? Or are they just trying to remain 'friendly' with me?

Thanks

Glen

Hi Glen