*important-unlawful Overdraft Reductions*

thecosmicpotato
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6176 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all,just thought i'd like to state my case.I am a university student and have just drafted this letter to Nationwide.I would greatly appreciate any replies as to whether or not i should send it.Just in case you may wonder why i didnt take out an interest free overdraft with a student bank account,i couldnt due to to failing credit checks for those banks.

I recently called into your Southampton branch to make an appointment with one of your staff with regards to an overdraft enquiry.A few weeks ago i was told that my overdraft was to be reduced from the previous £1,200 limit to £500.I soon discovered that i had surpassed the time limit for which bank details for the student loans company could be changed.This meant that I had no choice but to watch £700 of my student loan swallowed up by my overdraft.The time scale between finding out about my overdraft reduction,and that of my loan payment date,was ridiculously small and i did not have the means to pay back the £700.Consequently i