Silky77 Vs HSBC **WON**

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6170 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

A quick Hi and thankyou to everyone that has been helping on this site.

I was hoping that i wouldn't need to post a thread, but i'm a little unsure where to go from here.:-|

I have already issued my MCOL which had been accepted and i have rec'd my notice of issue, stating that they have until 2 June to acknowledge. (Status on MCOL site still shows issued)

What will happen if i don't receive anything by this date? Will they still have another 14 days to issue a defence even though i have had no acknowledgement?

Yet again thanks to all involved

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Silky77,

I think we are kinda at the same stage. My 28 days just ended and I looke dont the MCOL website and saw the "status" change from "issued" to "defence filed". So things are moving along. Apparnetly this was done on the 25th of May and filed with MCOl on, I think the 29th of April.

Anyway, I called MCOL today and was advised that I should be receiving the defence in the post within the next 5 days. Apparently athen I have to tick a box saying I want to proceed with the claim and transfer to local court.

So in answer to your question, I think you will have to wait the near total 28 days, or you might want to call MCOL, apparently they are having technical difficulties with the site and have managed to change the "status" sign or upload the defence.

Phone number for MCOL is on their website.

All the best, robert