Pixie V's Halifax - Help!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6650 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

OK Im very new to this, Im trying to take everything in and do things properley but now Im stuck and would really appreciate some help.

Ive sent one of the letters to the halifax requesting my charges back etc and Ive had a standard reply saying after concideration - computer says no.

So I thought the best thing to do next was to get my 6 yrs worth of statements however this is where my problem is.

Ive recently had to start a debt management plan and my overdraft with the halifax is part of that. So i cant pay any additional money in as i have to treat all my creditors the same and also I cant afford to get my overdraft under the limit anyway. Ive called the Halifax, they know about my DMP but they say the only way I can pay for statements is via my account :(

Once my dmp payments have brought my account under its limit i still cant use this money, my dmp will be cancelled and i cant chance that.

So I dont know what to do next :? Is there anyother way I can pay for these desipte what the operator told me this morning? Is there a different letter I can send saying that I have to be given the option to pay as I please.

Any help would be fantastic

Many thanks

Pixie

I'm not entirely sure what you are asking. You say that you can't pay any additional money in - but what and for what?

However, if you want to get your statements then go to the library, get the DPA request template and send it off to them. They may charge you £10.

When you get your statements and you have calculated what you are owed then come back here.