M.o.t.

ole
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6303 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Good grief - thats gone up a bit since the £35 I paid 6 months ago!!

7 years in retail customer service

Expertise in letting and rental law for 6 years

By trade - I'm an IT engineer working in the housing sector.

Please note that any posts made by myself are for information only and should not and must not be taken as correct or factual. If in doubt, consult with a solicitor or other person of equal legal standing.

Please click the star if I have helped!!

Hi Mr Shed

You can get a cheaper mot,but tbh what you save in a fee on the mot ,you might find is added onto inflated prices on a repair.

Best bet ,imao, is to go to your local council run depot and pay the £50.35.

They are not affiliated to any garage, so have no need to fail you on things that are maybe boarderline or not in need of repair.

I took my car for its mot on tuesday to local council run depot and expected it to fail on 2 tyres.

The reason I expected it to fail ?

I was told by a mechanic at a local garage that the tyres were worn beyond legal limit

Guess what ?

It passed and I asked the guy at the mot centre if they were boarderline and he reckoned I had approx 13000 miles left in them.

HTH

Hope xx

You need to read this if you have ever consolidated lending through your bank,

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/general/49648-loans-pay-off-overdrafts.html

NatWest

S.A.R - (Subject Access Request) LETTER SENT15/12/06 - STATEMENTS RCD 22/12/06

PRE-LIM AND SOC SENT 11/01/07

FULL CLAIM OF £4093.04 INCLUDING CONTRACTUAL INT :)

JUST WAITING FOR STANDARD BOG OFF LETTER...:rolleyes: