Alliance & Leicester - Preliminary letter sent.

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6282 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I have sent a preliminary letter requesting the return of bank charges to the sum of £2042.45. I am thinking of sending a DPA disclosure letter to A & L Credit Card next. These two accounts are in my name only. However my wife and I have a mortgage together which is also with A & L. My question is: Will they get a bit funny, perhaps threats etc. with our mortgage if I go ahead with the other two claims?

I hope that was clear, I am new to this excellent site!

Many thanks, Jeff.

They can't touch the mortgage. It is subject to a separate contract and is not a matter of discretion in the way that an overdraft is.

consumer forums

consumerforums

• Confused 1

Received another letter from A&L yesterday offering £200 refund as a "gesture of goodwill". So sending letter accepting offer as part payment only and will continue my claim for the remaining amount!

£200 seems more like taking the mickey rather than a gesture of goodwill. Still better in your pocket than theirs.

The Consumer Action Group is a free help site.

Should you be offered help that requires payment please report it to site team.

Advice & opinions given by Caro are personal, are not endorsed by Consumer Action Group or Bank Action Group, and are offered informally, without prejudice & without liability. Your decisions and actions are your own, and should you be in any doubt, you are advised to seek the opinion of a qualified professional.

• 4 weeks later...