MKDP Claim Form Received for Nationwide C/C

Pumpkinhead
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3806 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

:-| Hi Everyone. Hope you can help/advise me. I am fairly new to CAG. So far I have sent out several letters requesting true copy of credit card agreements. Here is excerpt of reply from Nationwide.

"We're unable to locate the signature sample you provided us when you applied for your credit card. So that we can deal with your request please sign and return the enclosed form with this letter. Once we've received this we will update our records and deal with your request."

They have sent a photocopy of a blank credit card agreement, which I see has a document reference of Sept 2008 on it. I took my card out before 2007.

Obviously I will not "sign" anything that I send them. But does their letter mean they cannot find my agreement or that they want signed authorisation before they go any further?

I've found a template letter on this site I can send if the latter applies.

I would welcome some help with this.

My opinions are not expressed as an agent or representative of The Consumer Action Group. My advice is given freely but please remember to always seek professional advice from a qualified legal adviser before acting. If I have helped you please feel free to click on the black star below.

It means the latter bascially when you open any kind of account the original document used to be kept. This is costly and requires a lot of storage space.