HSBC 'Reccommends' absurd amount to enter my account regarding my overdraft!

Mister Lusk
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3903 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I have been with HSBC since I set up my student account. While I was a student, they were always nice and helpful, and were very keen to let me rack up debt with them with my overdraft and credit cards.

My account has now rolled over into a normal current account a few months ago. Having had a change in my personal circumstances, and moving areas, I am now claiming JSA and looking for work. Recently I got through 3 stages of a graduate scheme for a large market leader in the hospitality sector, only to fall at the last hurdle.

I am now in the recruitment process of applying to a grad scheme within the public sector, and the process is very long and drawn out. At the same time I am continuing to look for other work in the meantime. Part of the process is a series of bespoke online scenario tests, among other more standard reasoning tests. So it doesn't help when this arrives:

Important information about your overdraft.

The terms and conditions that apply to your overdraft state that you should make regular payments into your account when it is overdrawn.

As a responsible lender we regularly review overdraft limits to ensure they are appropriate for customers according to their circumstances. As part of this process, we monitor payments you make into your account each month. When the credits to your account have been low in relation to your overdrawn balance, we will recommend an amount that we would like you to pay into your account each month.