Kensington Finance and their DMP Fees

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3890 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, I am new to this so please bare with me if this is the wrong place to post.

I am looking at a debt problem on behalf of my girlfriend who needed a hand. Upon looking at it I can see that she is using Kensington Finance and one of their debt management plans. Upon review I can see that they are charging a huge fee each month which obviously will slow down the process of paying off the debt.

I wondered what options were available to me/her. I would ideally like to pay as little (if anything). I have noticed some places like Payplan or CCCS don't charge but really am an amateur here.

Can someone give me some advice with regards to the fees?

Thanks a lot!

Best option? Ditch them and go with one of the free Charities such as Stepchange.

I think you need to be in debt over a certain amount, but they are there every step of the way.

You can always do it yourself too.

Why not give them a ring and ask for some info? It's completely free, and if you want to do the DMP yourself, they can give you a hand with that as well.

Any advice i give is my own and is based solely on personal experience. If in any doubt about a situation , please contact a certified legal representative or debt counsellor..

If my advice helps you, click the star icon at the bottom of my post and feel free to say thanks

:D

Hi, I am new to this so please bare with me if this is the wrong place to post.