Arrows/restons want us to provide them with the agreement! - old egg loan

panther12
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3828 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I’ve been helping a friend for a few years now and with the help from this forum have more or less sorted out all the nasty dca’s.

Most disappear when they realise their empty threats have no effect.

Have got an unusual situation regarding an old egg loan that did the rounds back & forth to various dca’s.

We did request the agreement from egg a few years ago and they supplied some bumf that I didn’t feel contained all the prescribed terms of the cca

therefore placed the account in dispute.

However, if push came to shove I would not feel comfortable defending in court based solely on the documentation.

In the past we did make a F&F settlement to a previous dca to put closure to this but they refused and everything went quiet again.

Apparently Arrow Global purchased the debt a while back (although no NOA was received)

and now have restons solicitors doing their dirty work.

I informed restons the account was in dispute and they came back saying their client has no details of the dispute, asking us to provide details.

I wrote back summarising that in 2010 a statutory request was made to the original creditor pursuant to CCA

and in response they supplied a document which failed to comply.

I informed them of my F&F offer made to a previous instructed agent and extended that offer to them without any admission or liability in an effort to put final closure to this.