Nationwide Building Society again. A law unto themselves.

notNBSagain
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3248 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi! This is my first time on CAG and I wonder if you can help me turn off the Nationwide’s steam roller?

I have been with the Nationwide for about 30 years. About two years ago, I was made redundant and all was fine until my redundancy pay ran out.

All though I did my best to keep everyone happy, I was amazed at how quickly the Nationwide turned difficult. This shocked me. Where is their loyalty after all this time? They’re supposed to be on my side aren’t they? I can assure you they are NOT.

The problem is that I have an account in dispute with them and I am awaiting their final reply, I will be passing the problem to the Ombudsman once it gets to that stage. However the Nationwide are steam rolling this through the County Court and got me a CCJ whilst the account is in dispute for irresponsible lending. I have written to them regarding this and been told that they can still take me to court even if the account was in dispute. Does anyone know how to stop them so as the Ombudsman can have his say before it’s too late?

Thanks in anticipation

notNBSagain

Edited by Conniff

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Conniff,

Thanks for getting back to me.

I complained in writing to the Nationwide's complaint team, thus following their guidelines regarding making a complaint. I then had to give them 8 weeks or until I received their final reply letter before taking the complaint to the ombudsmen. Is this correct?

Regards

NotNBSagain