Legal question, motoring offences 2k fine

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4349 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I am fairly new to this, I couldn't find a legal forum, so I put it here since it started as motoring offences.

My main question is this... What right do you have to a trial by jury?

I have been right royally shafted by the courts, and I know that if there had been a jury I would have been acquitted.

My case has now been through crown court.... Do I have any further right of appeal?

What happens with fines... There was no means test applied to my case. Can I apply to have my fines reduced ?

In crown court no mention of guilt, or sentence, nor the amount of fine I would pay was made. The judge was pretty embarrassed at having to find me guilty when it was laughingly obvious I was not, he was wincing and couldn't look me in the eyes and virtually ran out of the court afterward. Could I call into question the validity of the hearing, since no findings were read to the court?

I did have fun grilling the copper, he was furious, I caught him out on everything, lying, cheating, fraud, all in front of the judge (who wanted to hide). I also feel I got my 2k worth since it must have cost them more than that. But, I don't have much and 2000 is way over. I have been totally wronged by them, according to their own rules, that were flagrantly disregarded. It was farcical.

I will be back later, and will give all the details of the case, but I don't have much time now.