Call centre discussion

Agent Jon
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4552 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone

I've just joined the site and want to introduce myself. I work as a call centre agent and many of you will no doubt have called such a place in the course of your business. You may even have spoken to me personally at some time. Who knows..?

I've come to this site because of some of the comments I've had directed at me, either in relation to issues (which is fair enough) or in person (which isn't) intrigue me. It's quite obvious to me that a lot of people who phone call centres have misplaced beliefs in what we can achieve and are often frustrated in their attempts to gain satisfaction for a number of reasons. I hope I might be able to help you all understand a little better how the system works, and perhaps offer tips to get more out of it.

I'll be posting and commenting on issues from a professional point of view, although I may post my own opinions sometimes. I suppose I'm dipping my toe in the water, a bit. I may actually learn something that will help me to better deal with customers and in return may be able to offer those of you who read my posts to understand a little better how we interface with people, and what we can and cannot do.

I look forward to engaging in conversation on subjects of mutual interest.... if not necessarily from the same standpoint.

Best wishes.

Welcome.

It will be interesting to see what people have to say.

My main gripe with call centres is they don't actually achieve anything, other than making you even more frustrated than you are when phoning up.