#NatWest 4yr old personal loan & overdraft

pintodskid
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4797 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I would greatly appreciate any advice anyone can offer on my situation. Approximately 4 years ago (March 2007) now I took out rather a whopping £18,500 loan with Natwest. I lost my job in the construction industry very shortly afterwards and have had to re-train in a new indutry to find work. I am currently a full-time student and will continue to be so for the next year or so. I defaulted on the loan within a couple of months of taking it out due to having no work and have not acknowledged the debt or paid anything on it since Apr/May 07.

I checked my credit file with experian and equifax a few months ago and they both show that the loan and my current account were defaulted within 2-5 months after I took the loan out. In the past 4 years I have had a few letters from a couple of DCA's concerning these debts including Capquest, some of them threatening court action, but nothing has ever been issued on that front. I have also moved house a couple of times in the past 4 years which may have stopped them pursuing me at various times. I realise that within a couple of years both of these defaulted accounts will fall off my credit file.