London v Goliath M&S

London000
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5275 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there,

I am new to this thread although I have neen on this site with other cards especially Halifax.

Well, now it is about M&S.

I have had a credit card opened a few years ago around 2006. A year later I was left without job and by not being able to repay it on time I have asked them to help me somehow.....and M&S came up with "Why not having whole amount transfered into a loan" as it will be cheaper monthly repayments.

I thought it will be a great thing in order to delay the repayment for another month until I will possible have another job...but I was not that lucky at the time as I have had to stay without a job for months to come:(....

Anyway I have SAR-ed them a few weeks ago and have asked them to send me the CCA for the Credit Card that turned into the Loan at a later date.

What I have received so far was only for the Loan but no sign for the Credit Card papers whatsoever....

Here is what I have received so far using the SAR template letter from this forum:

http://i609.photobucket.com/albums/tt173/americaninparis/MSagreementpage2.jpg

AND

http://i609.photobucket.com/albums/tt173/americaninparis/MSagreement.jpg

I would like to ask them about the rest before I will pass them to the ICO. Any thoughts??? as there are 7 more days until the 40 days are up...

Thank you kindly,

DD

Edited by London000

• 2 weeks later...

Hi there everyone,