abandoned vehicles

tam9933
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5338 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

i am a self employed mechanic , i have a yard full of cars that no one has returned to collect , they have been left for estimates , or to have work done , the owners do not return telephone calls or say that they will collect their car but never do , when can i dispose of them ?

Hi there,

I think this is a simple one! Have you got the addresses of the owners?

If so, a simple letter by recorded delivery on the lines of;

Dear Dir/Madam,

Ref your vehicle (make/model) VRM: *******

I write in relation to the above mentioned vehicle which was left at my premises on (date) with the view of having work done.

I have attempted to contact you to progress further without success.

So I am writing to you to request that you either; contact me to discuss the work you require to be done (Please note a deposit may be required), or to contcat me to arrange the collection of the vehicle.

Failure to do either of the above within 14 days from the date of this letter will result in you incurring storage fees to be charged at the rate of ( I suggest £20 per day) and also the possible disposal of the vehicle.

Your immediate attention is now required in this matter. Please note: If the vehicle is subject to any outstanding finance, I strongly advise you to forward a copy of this letter to the finance company.

Yours ect.