Argos Reply to CCA

animal_lover
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5737 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I finally recieved there reply nearly a week late.

They have sent me a copy of what might be my Appliciation Form but i can't tell as it's very hard to read.

I also have an outstanding balance on the account and a default which they haven't included the default notice for.

Any help woul be great :)

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t50/jensenjaredaholic/Documents110.jpg

When did you sign up for it?

7 years in retail customer service

Expertise in letting and rental law for 6 years

By trade - I'm an IT engineer working in the housing sector.

Please note that any posts made by myself are for information only and should not and must not be taken as correct or factual. If in doubt, consult with a solicitor or other person of equal legal standing.

Please click the star if I have helped!!

Unless they radically changed the application since I worked there(in 2004) that isnt an application form...

Please note that any posts made by myself are for information only and should not and must not be taken as correct or factual. If in doubt, consult with a solicitor or other person of equal legal standing.

I'm just confused by the form - it doesnt look like anything you have to sign to receive a card.

Is it definitely your sig on it?

My thought on this(again, I am basing this purely on the fact that the form looks substantially different than when I worked there around the same time) is that the form COULD be falsified.

Did you apply in store?

However, I do not know too much about CCA and CCA requests, nor about compliant agreements - sorry.