Adrian Flux - not happy

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2809 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?383615-Adrian-Flux-THIS-CAN-T-BE-RIGHT

Hello DarrenTeesside I would like to find out how you got on.

I had an issue with them

I forgot to change my employment status as I was a admin assistant but forgot to change it on the price comparison website.

I had apparently missed their call.

I was tempted by a cheap offer boy do I regret it.

I called them back to discuss my insurance only a day after I had processed the application.

When I got a message to call they started going through every little thing.

like where is my car kept

its some times in the garage and some times on the drive way

they started looking on maps saying we can see your car on the drive way.

Then they came to my employment

I advised them I was unemployed currently and had forgotten to update the comparison website

I was honest with then but they voided my policy even though their website said they do cover unemployed people.

I went to the ombudsman and they got in touch with them.

Adrain flux called me the next day and said they would put the insurance down as a mutual cancellation and not be a voided policy and I would not need to declare it

well the cheapest insurance I can get is around £600 with 6 years no claims.

I think for where I live a normal person would pay 400 I am worried this mistake will be with me for the rest of my life.