CoffeeAngel -v- Halifax Credit Card - Claim form now issued

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4387 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Afternoon,

I have a Halifax credit card debt of just under £7500. I have been making nominal payments for the past 2 years to their DCA Blair Oliver and Scott, but my financial circumstances have changed and so I have not been able to continue to make payments. Their DCA are so rude, I refuse to speak to them on the phone as when I first set up repayments to them, I felt bullied and they were, well just down right rude. Back then, I could be easily intimidated but now I am stronger in mind and considering there are quite a few charges on the account, as with other creditors, I am pursuing them for unfair charges.

As I don't have all my statements and correspondence from them, again, as with my other creditors, I sent a SARs to them last week by RD which they have received. I also had two bank accounts, one single and one in joint names. The one in joint names is ok, but the single account has charges on the account due to them allowing a debit card payment to be made when there was insufficient funds in the account. This payment was not something I was aware of and even though I complained about it at the time (this was well before the Banks won at court regarding claiming back charges on bank accounts) they just continued to add charges. I've played ping pong with numerous DCAs over this account, but I just ignore them for now.