Advice on where to go now voluntarily surrendered car most grateful

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4665 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all I am very new to CAG, but have had some great advice so far and from reading other posts I have got lots of advice and I am working hard to tackle debt problems.

Advice about what I am to do now I have voluntarily surrendered my car would be most appreciated.

After reading other posts and advice I am not sure we did the right thing, I had not discover CAG prior to my action!

Didnt know there was surrender or termination and still not sure if I had a choice.

I suppose it is done now anyway, I surrendered the car, but I am not sure where I now stand or where to go from here.

My partner has lost his job twice since the beginning of the year, he now has a new job just a couple of weeks ago, we have two children and I am a second year uni student and work part-time. As a result of his job losses we have got into a state with various bills, loans etc and were struggling so badly in private rental that we have had to move in with my mother.

I was getting very anxious about the car, advantage were constantly hassling me on the phone at home, work and mobile. I need a car to get kids to school and me to uni and my sister-in-law said we could have her old car that she was going to sell, if it helped us. So we thought the best thing was to give the car back to save being taken to court which scared life out of me.

I purchased the car in 2009, purchase price £4000 we paid a £250 deposit and got finance from Advantage Finance for the rest.

Total credit provided was £8,548.84 It included gap insurance.