##Employment & maternity - forgotten about for TUPE & their being akward

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4769 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hello, I hope someone could provide an outside view, or at least a cool head, as right now I'm gutted and my partner is in outrage.

I'm a manager for a franchisee with 20 odd venues over a large territory, and I''m currently on about 31 of 52 weeks maternity leave (so I'm just into the non paid bit) at the start of April I requested a meeting with him to see what my annual review would be, what the realistic options are for flexible working & seeing what I'd have to compromise salary wise, so I could use the next few weeks to talk with my partner & make the best path for everyone.

At the meeting he told me he had, the day before the meeting, sold 2 of the 4 venues in the town to another franchisee & as such I hadn't been included in the sale, but he couldn't see why I wouldn't be accepted by the new people, he just wanted to see what I would be happy with. As all the other locations in the town have managers I'd have to work in another town, and probably relocate, if I wanted to stay with him, but the new guys were really nice & he could see no reason why they wouldn't also want a manager with 7 years experience in the role. blah blah blah, I should call our HR guy & see what's what.