HSBC graduate overdraft

andyp10
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5177 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I'm one of the unlucky ones who bank with HSBC :rolleyes:

Like others i was told this year that my graduate overdraft facility had run out and that i had to pay interest on the amount borrowed immediately. As far as i was aware, there was a year left to run on the interest free overdraft before i had to commence repayments. The terms and conditions must have changed without me even knowing - as with many other people. :mad:

The problem is is that i'm still a student with a typical students income i.e not much at all. I dont have a student loan whilst attending my latest course and i'm now being charged about £24 a month for the pleasure.

I cant obviously close my account with them because i owe them money and i'm presuming i cant open another graduate account to transfer the balance to because i dont have a full time job/regular income going into the new bank (i'm guessing that would be a requirement) - does anyone know what i can do regarding this problem as it is just escalating by the month??? :confused::confused:

I would suggest that you get another account pretty pronto, even if it's just a basic one. That way anything that does go in is yours and HSBC will no longer be able to help themselves.

Once your incoming is transferred elsewhere, HSBC simply become an ordinary creditor and they'll just have to accept whatever you can afford, even if it's only £1 a month.

RMW

"If you want my parking space, please take my disability" Common car park sign in France.