abbey mortgage early redemption penalty?

JULI99
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5599 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I Am Just Starting Out To Reclaim For Early Redemption Penalty On Our Abbey Mortgage. However The Computer Print Out We Have Got Back Is Virtually Unreadable.

So Will Have To Write For A Better Print Out.

I Have Looked Thru What Is Readable And Am Trying To Get My Mind Around Lines Such As

Debit.................. Payment Type.............. Movement Type................... Movement Code

Amount

Xx.......................... 080........................ Debit Sundry No Grace................. 1

Xx.......................... 081........................ Debit Sundry No Grace................. 1

Xx.......................... 082........................ Debit Sundry No Grace................. 1

The Payment Types 080 081 082 Are Not Listed On The Sheets Of Codes And Descriptions And The Line Debit Sundry No Grace Without A Number In Front Says That They Are Arrears Costs.

Given These Arrears Costs Add Up To In Excess Of £20,000 And The Most We Have Had In The Arrears Balance Column Was One Months Mortgage Repayments Which Was Paid 9 Days Late.

I Know We Had An Early Redemption Penalty But Didn't Think It Was This Much. However Given The Dates We Took This Mortgage Out And Then Redeemed It I Have To Say My Brain Was In La La Land. I Was About To Give Birth Or Pregnant At These Two Times And Had Left The Finances To My Other Half (big Mistake).